Contact us

Burroughs Audubon elected a new board of directors at its general meeting in May 2018.  They are:

Mary Nemecek, President

Dianne Van Dien, Vice President

Alan Myers, Treasurer

Mike Stoakes, Secretary

New Directors include James Bair, Glenn Covington, and Sara Scheil who join returning directors Laura Robinson and Jim Walton. We extend our thanks to Kathy Carroll, Amy Petersen, and Linda Williams for previously serving as directors and officers.


Burroughs committee chairs are:

Communications ~ 

Conservation ~ Mary Nemecek

Education ~ Karen Smith & Jill DeWitt

Field Trips ~ Malcolm Gold & Mike Stoakes

IBA / Wings Over Weston ~ Christine Kline

Nature Center & Bird Sanctuary ~ Karen Smith

Programs ~ 


To contact us, send an email to: for general inquiries and questions for anything regarding conservation matters for accounting questions for anything regarding our website, newsletters, BurroughsAnnounce, emails, or news releases for anything regarding our Important Bird Area program or the Wings Over Weston children’s birding festival